National Pancake Day? YUM!

Hey, there!

Since it’s almost lunchtime and I am starving, I figured I would give you something to make you just as hungry as I am. You may not be aware, since I just found out last week myself, but March 4th is National Pancake Day! Since everyone loves a good pancake every now and then (unless you’re a waffle lover), I figured I might as well share my great news that the ever-famous IHOP breakfast chain is offering free short stacks of pancakes to anyone who comes in.

This event was originally created to raise money for Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, Shriners Hospitals for Children and other local charities by asking all those who enjoy a free stack on the house to leave a small donation for the charities. The past years have been overwhelmingly successful, and this year IHOP hopes to raise an astounding $3 million, which can only be helped by the fact that branches in Canada and Puerto Rico are joining in for the cause!

Although this day is sure to be ridiculously busy, there will be plenty of time to get your free stack, since over 1500 restaurants will be participating and the even goes from 7:00 AM until 10:00 PM. If you’re anything like me, you’ll love the late night opportunity because the only time I like breakfast better than in the morning is breakfast for dinner!

Make sure you take advantage of this once a year opportunity to get delicious food and give money to a great cause, since it’s sure to be amazing! Plus, I’m sure all of your friends would be willing to go stuff their faces for FREE!

Leave a Reply

