What to do on a snow day

Just like many other schools near the Chicagoland area we had two snow days on Monday January 27th and Tuesday January 28th due to negative arctic weather. Snow days are all students wishes coming true. It was so cold out that my friends and I barely wanted to leave to eat, but that was the only time we left. Snow days are a great time to catch up on homework or get ahead of the game. I completed all my homework that was due that week, and started an assignment that was due the next week. So I definitely took advantage of all the extra free time. One of the most important parts of the snow day for me was the opportunity to sleep in. Sleeping in until almost noon both days was truly a great feeling! My friends and I watched plenty of Netflix and ate lot of popcorn during the nights, which was very relaxing. Having a five day weekend is a great break, but make sure to still remember to keep your school priorities first.

Leave a Reply

