College Majors

I hope I’m not the only one freaking out about changing my major, because I am!  Last year I came into my freshman year as a Diagnostic Medical Sonography major, because Benedictine is known for their sciences and I wanted to give it a shot. Unfortunately, science classes are not for me, so now I have to decide what I should change my major to.

After doing research about majors, I found out that 50% to 70% of students change their majors at least once, and most will change majors at least 3 times before graduation. So now I feel better because it is only my first time changing my major. Also after talking to counselors and looking at major sheets I did not realize that Benedictine has so many awesome majors and programs to offer students. Now I am currently interested in Communication, Criminal Justice, or Business.

So if you are ever worrying or freaking out about a major, take a deep breath, talk to a counselor and look into other majors. Make sure to make an appointment to talk with your counselor because they are very helpful and want to see you succeed.

Here is the list of all the majors that Benedictine has to offer: http://www.ben.edu/academic_programs/majorsheets/index.cfm

Leave a Reply

