Road Trip Somewhere….

At the beginning of the semester, my friends and I all took a road trip down to Starved Rock State Park which was a two hour drive approximately. It was one of the best things I did in college so far. I am a big nature person, I love being out there around nature; trees, animals, plants, waterfalls, canyons, and rare plants. It was an amazing experience that I would love to experience again.

The park is really big, it is 2,630 acres. Many would be scared of getting lost, but my friends and I went on our own adventure, we didn’t follow a certain path that was suggested. We wanted to be free, get that feeling a college student should feel. That feeling of being free from everything, being fearless. We just wanted to have fun, and I can say for sure that we did just that. My plan is to visit that park again when it starts to get colder, what I have heard from friends that have been there before, the waterfalls freeze and there is frozen water falling from the top of the fall but frozen.

This park is fantastic, for those of you who have not been there yet, I highly recommend going with friends or family. It is a great “get away” place. What I also liked, was the driving, it is not what you usually see here in lisle. When you are really close to the park its more of a country style. I found that very different which I liked. If you like nature, and just want to get away, visit Starved Rock State Park! 🙂

Leave a Reply

