Comfort Zone

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone”- Neale Donald Walsch

For example, in high school I would come home everyday and get on the phone and stay on the phone for hours. That was my comfort zone and it carried over into my college life. Even if my friends were down the hall I would call them on the phone because that is what I was used to. I didn’t realize that I was missing out on all the activities that were happening on BenU’s campus. I was missing out on making new friends and even just meeting new people. After many days of this I decided to get out and explore my campus, meet new people and get a job.

The point of me telling my story is to tell you if you stay in your comfort zone in college you wont have much fun. College is a place you come to grow and to learn things about yourself. If you don’t get out of your comfort zone you will miss out on many things, but once you step out of your comfort zone your new life will begin.

Leave a Reply

